Leadership.png

Leadership

Officers

 

Charles Upchurch, President (he/him)
Florida State University
Department of History
113 Collegiate Loop
401 Bellamy Building
Tallahassee, FL 32306
917-721-2986
cupchurch@fsu.edu

Jill Bender, Vice-President
History Department
University of North Carolina-Greensboro
2129 MHRA Building
1111 Spring Garden St.
Greensboro, NC 27412
jcbender@uncg.edu

Eric M. Reisenauer, Secretary/Treasurer
Executive Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
University of South Carolina Sumter
200 Miller Road
Sumter, SC  29150
803-938-3862
ericr@uscsumter.edu

Lisa Clark Diller, Past-President

Department of History

Southern Adventist University

P.O. Box 370Collegedale, TN 37315 423-236–2417

ldiller@southern.edu

Councilors
 

Saheed Aderinto

Western Carolina University

Department of History

227 McKee Building

Cullowhee, NC, 28723

828-227-7211

saderinto@wcu.edu

Amanda Wrenn Allen
History Department
High Point University
One University Parkway
High Point, NC 27268
336-841-2867
aallen4@highpoint.edu 

Allen Driggers
Tennessee Technological University
Department of History
Henderson Hall 116B
1 William L Jones Dr
Cookeville, TN 38505
931-372-3335
edriggers@tntech.edu

Ginger Frost
Samford University
Department of History
800 Lakeshore Dr.
Birmingham, AL 35229
gsfrost@samford.edu

Lucy Kaufman
University of Alabama
Department of History
202 ten Hoor Hall
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487
205-348-7100
lmkaufman@ua.edu

Peter Larson (he/him/his)

University of Central Florida
Department of History

Trevor Colbourn Hall 319
12796 Aquarius Agora Dr.
Orlando, FL 32816-1350
407-823-6466
Peter.Larson@ucf.edu

 

Ren Pepitone

University of Arkansas
Department of History
Old Main 416
University of Arkansas
Fayetteville, AR 72701

479-575-5704

pepitone@uark.edu

Jason White

Appalachian State University

Department of History

248 Anne Belk Hall
224 Joyce Lawrence Lane
Boone, NC 28608
828-262-6017

whitejc3@appstate.edu