top of page

Charles Perry Graduate Student Prize

The SCBS Charles Perry Graduate Student Prize ($250) is awarded to the best paper presented at the conference by a graduate student. All Graduate Students presenting at the Annual Meeting are eligible and will receive an email with further details of the application process once they have been accepted to the conference. Entries must be received by October 15, 2023.  

Previous Winners of the Charles Perry Prize Include:

Nick Sprenger (Rutgers University) “Empire and Its Outrages: Policing, Violence, and the Colonial Archive in Nineteenth Century Ireland”

Ms. Jessica Payne (Louisiana State University) “Charles I and ‘Elizabethanism’.”

Mindy Williams (Purdue University)

bottom of page